GR5 – DAY6, LES HOUCHES

DAY 6, LES HOUCHES CAMPSITE

(rest day)

ARantanen_GR5_2013_Day_6_00_web

Rain hammered the tent and mean wind howled in the valley when I woke up. The choice was easy to make; no walking today. All the climbers thought the same, except these Polish brothers who were eager to start their push for the summit.

ARantanen_GR5_2013_Day_6_01_web

ARantanen_GR5_2013_Day_6_02_web

I thought to visit Chamonix but the weather was so ugly the whole day. I rested at the campsite, ate and stretched well. I called home for the first time. I had four extra days in my initial plan but to keep one after first five days of walking was a good decision; my body recovered well from the “first shock”. After that I was just flying towards the South.

Leave a Reply

